Deutsche Bank in the People's Republic of China

Deutsche Bank first established a presence in China in 1872 with the opening of its first overseas office in Shanghai. Headquartered in Beijing, Deutsche Bank (China) Co., Ltd. (Deutsche Bank China) was officially incorporated as a wholly-owned subsidiary of Deutsche Bank AG in 2008. Deutsche Bank China has branches in Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou, Tianjin, Chongqing and Qingdao.

Businesses in China

Corporate Bank

The Corporate Bank serves as the hub for our corporate and commercial clients. At the core of the division is the Global Transaction Banking (GTB) business, which is an established market leader in Europe with on the ground presence in 60 countries, including an extensive footprint in Asia Pacific.

Investment Bank

The Investment Bank provides strategic advice to corporate and institutional clients, focusing on the bank’s traditional strengths in financing, advisory, fixed income and currencies, together with a focused equity capital markets business.

Private Bank

The Private Bank focuses on private customers across all segments as well as business clients. In China this division is represented by a highly competitive wealth manager.

  • Deutsche Bank (China) Co., Ltd., Headquarters
    28/F, Deutsche Bank Tower (Tower 1)
    China Central Place
    No. 81 Jianguo Avenue
    Chaoyang District
    Beijing, 100025
    People's Republic of China

    Tel: +86 10 5969 8888
    Fax: +86 10 5969 5689

    More contacts
Footer Navigation:
Last Update: March 2, 2021
Copyright © 2021 Deutsche Bank AG, Frankfurt am Main